Arne Slot welcome to Liverpool

James Bond
3 min readMay 21, 2024

On Sunday 19th May 2024 the red half of Liverpool was heartbroken to hear of the stepping down of our manager Jurgen Klopp. To my mind he is without doubt the finest manager we’ve had since Bill Shankly.

He sang his chosen song for his successor Arne Slot.

The original song is Life is Life by Opus- a true classic! I just LOVE this song which is why I recognised it the moment Klopp started to sing it.

I got the original lyrics from a google search. Please subscribe to my channel but also click the link and go through the lyrics below. Learn them so when Arne steps out at Anfield we can give him the ultimate welcome.

My dream is to train the Liverpool players and give them the highest level of fitness possible. Given the chance I’ll make them into supermen.

[Intro]

Clapping

Na-na, na-na-na
Na-na, na-na-na

He’s our leader now

Na-na, na-na-na
Na-na, na-na-na

[Chorus]
Slot
Na-na, na-na-na
Arne Slot
Na-na, na-na-na

--

--