Crystal Palace footballer Louis Zaha refuses to take the knee for Black Lives Matter

James Bond
4 min readFeb 23, 2021

I am an ethnic minority and I refuse to take the knee for Black Lives Matter. In fact I will openly say that that they have not done one bit of good for anybody. They have set Race relations back to before the days of Queen Victoria.

My own view

My own view is that I don’t care if you are black, white, yellow, pink or blue. I don’t care if you are Hindu, Sikh, Buddhist, Christian, Muslim of Jew. If you are nice to me I’ll be nice to you.

They should learn from Mahatma Gandi.

In the days of Mahatma Gandi’s struggle for freedom from British rule of India people went to protests. Hindu, Sikh, Buddhist, Christian, Buddhist, Jew and Muslim stood side by side. The rules were very simple. Take nothing but photographs. Leave nothing but footprints, kill nothing but time. At the end you had sing “God Save the King” (the British national anthem at the time) and you had to shake hands with the person to your left, right, front and back of you. Then you went home. The major protest was the refusal to buy British items and pay tax on salt.

The ultimate protest- do a good job.

Look at this video of Liverpool vs. Sheffield Wednesday in 1995. I was there that day. Stan Collymore, a black player, had been signed from Nottingham Forest for £8 million. Now the Sheffield Wednesday supporters chanted “What a waste of money” and some vile racial abuse.

Look how he responded. I can assure you all you heard from the Sheffield Wednesday supporters was pin drop silence

The legend John Barnes.

I remember when John Barnes signed for Liverpool. At first some Liverpool supporters didn’t like a black player in the red shirt. However I also recall one of his first appearances against Queens Park Rangers. At the end of the game those supporters were chanting “Johnny Barnes. Jonny Barnes, Jonny Barnes.” A few weeks later I saw the same supporters wearing John Barnes t-shirts.

Learn from the Jews.

I am honoured and privileged to have Jewish friends. Every winter I invite them to our festival of lights called Diwali. In return they invite me to their festival of lights called Hannukah.

Whenever I watch this video a shiver goes down my spine. The Jews have been discriminated in every way imaginable. However they are not protesting. They are not making silly demands on the rest of society. They want to ensure that Auchwitz and other such places never get torn down to ensure people are reminded of such things.

I never forget going to Checkpoint Charlie as a kid. You could not fail to be horrified if you saw what I saw.

I promise you that you will find this video very upsetting. Viewer discretion is advised.

A lesson I learned from a Jewish wedding.

I was once honoured to be invited to the wedding of one of my students on Mums in Mind.

What I saw at the reception amazed me. Her husband is a Jewish property landlord. All his tenants are Jewish (and were guests at the wedding.) The hall where they had the reception was owned by a Jew. The caterers were Jewish. The flowers were bought from a Jewish florist. The wedding outfits were all bought from Jewish retailers. All the wedding presents were bought from a Jewish shop. His will writer, accountant, insurance broker and solicitor who were all at the wedding are Jewish.

This constant recycling of money in their communities leads to considerable wealth being generated. They’ll always buy from another Jew even if it means paying more.

We need to learn from the Jews.

At least half the students at Harvard business school are of Jewish background. Lots of accountants, lawyers and big business executives are Jewish. They own around 1/10th-1/5th of western economies and I have no problem with that.

If I were the UK Chancellor wanting to get us out of this economic recession I would go up to every Jewish business owner and offer them £1 million on condition they multiplied their business 10 fold within 5 years and create 100 jobs. I promise you they’d do that in a year.

Compare that to Asian people who will move heaven and earth to ensure they never do business with another Asian (5.)

Conclusion.

Please don’t have anything to do with BLM they are not doing any good for anybody. Learn from the Jews.

Bibliography

  1. “Taking the knee is degrading” — Wilfried Zaha slams Premier League equality initiative https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtW91ZuwPbc
  2. Fantastic Liverpool debut goal by Stan Collymore https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCM5QXJ86Ns
  3. Liverpool Legend — John Barnes part 1 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UOE3P2ryfg
  4. Auschwitz Birkenau German Nazi Concentration and Extermination Camp (1940–1945) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1Mc-jqRhlI
  5. Why I refuse to take on Asian clients https://video-newsletters.tf/S1HkqtSp8

--

--