Help keep our post offices open

James Bond
1 min readSep 11, 2023

There is a sign outside my local post office that says “If you pay for your road tax online or by direct debit you risk closing this post office.” In order to do my bit today I took my MOT certificate and proof of insurance to my post office with the V11 reminder. It was done in a few moments and I did my bit to keep my post office open.

As such I would ask that you open a separate bank account and put in a few pounds every week as a war chest to cater for emergencies. Then every year when your road tax is due pay in one go at your local post office in cash. This will go a long way to helping them stay open. Use them or lose them.

Now I welcome your comments.

Bibliography

1. Photo taken from https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/post-office-closure-programme-begins-with-first-16-named-w8hstb293qg

--

--