The 7th July 2005 London bombings- the day I was almost killed. Let’s prevent a reoccurrence.

James Bond
6 min readJul 7, 2019

--

Today is the 7th July.

For many people it’s just normal day.

For me it’s a very big day.

It was the day that I saw something truly horrific.

I saw a terrorist attack.

After being at the Hillsborough Disaster in 1989 I thought I could never witness anything so horrific.

I was wrong, so wrong.

As that bomb went off the force was so great it forced me everybody over.

The day beforehand the UK had won the bid to host the 2012 Olympic games. I remember the announcement as I was getting a bus to Sheffield train station. Then I got a train to meet my Dad as we had an important meeting in London on 7th July. We stayed overnight in a hotel. As we came out of the hotel that bomb went off throwing us to the ground. I shielded my Dad from the blast but the force threw us to the ground.

As I got up the horror emerged. There were dead and wounded everywhere. Dad and I are doctors so we went to assist and do what we could until the emergency services came.

Whoever planned this was no doubt targeting the city that won that prestigious award.

My Dad and I were performing CPR (Cardio Pulmonary Resuscitation) on some of the wounded. My Dad had his medical bag on him and we did what we could until the emergency services arrived. However, as they did the blankets came out to cover those who lost their lives.

We did all I could to save those people who were hurt but no matter what we did we couldn’t save them all.

The emergency services took over. My Dad and I made our way to our meeting but guess what? The London underground had been shut down for safety reasons. We had to walk with our cases! As we walked around London we were in a state of bewilderment and true sadness. It was like Hillsborough all over again.

We had our meeting and then had to walk back to Euston station. We had a train ticket for the 2046 back (I still have the ticket) but they had put on extra trains to get people out of London.

However, some 14 years on we have still not learned and it is only a matter of time before it occurs again. We have to take action. Our governments won’t. Let’s act today.

How to stop it. Stop financing them- don’t buy Halal.

If you are reading this then I am asking you to do one thing to one thing.

Don’t buy Halal.

Firstly please see this legendary video from the great Imam Tawhidi saying Halal is a scam.

Halal is forbidden for Sikhs, Hindus, Buddhists and many Christians

Now see this video showing how it is forbidden for Sikhs. The same applies to Hindus, Buddhists and many denominations of Christianity.

Why I object to Halal and why you should too.

It is strictly forbidden for someone of Hindu, Sikh or Buddhist background to consume any food item that is halal certified. I am a UK born and raised 2nd generation Indian Hindu. Although I am not practising it is strictly forbidden for me to touch halal and Kosher certified items.

The first reason is religious. It’s forbidden in Hinduism, Sikhism, Buddhism and many denominations of Christianity. Such people could be consuming Halal and Kosher without knowing it.

Both Halal and Kosher are absolute barbaric forms of slaughter.

Halal certification requires a 2.5% Zakat tax. That tax is not properly regulated. Now in it’s purest form Zakat is a beautiful thing. They have to give their time or their money to good causes. I have nothing but the highest respect for people like The Bearded brothers. They are what I call true Islam. With the exception of winning the lottery very few things would please me more than to see a branch of the Bearded Brothers in every town and city in the UK.

However it is very sad that money can be used for morally questionable purposes because it’s not properly regulated and policed. According to the Australian Imam Tawhdi it is highly questionable what they use the money for. I have been told it can be used to fund Jihad which can either mean struggle or other morally questionable things see Imam Tawhidi Live: The Halal Story and Q and Ait is highly questionable what they use the money for. I have been told it can be used to fund Jihad which can either mean struggle or other morally questionable things. Click here to see an example.

So what can we do about it?

LOADS!

Firstly sign this parliamentary petition https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/261283 to get clear labelling.

Mohammed Sawar of Yorkshire Poultry says Of course labelling is important. I think consumers have the right to know where the meat they are about to eat came from and how it was slaughtered.” So there is support from the Islamic community. (3)

Look at how it has been worded.

All halal and kosher certified products to be prominently labelled

It is strictly forbidden for some Sikhs, Hindus, Buddhists and Christians to consume any halal or kosher certified product or religiously slaughtered meat. Without clear prominent labelling we could be consuming it without knowing. All we are asking for is clear labelling to make an informed choice.

Please sign it by clicking https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/261283

If we get 10,000 signatures then the government will respond. If we get 100,000 then they’ll consider it for debate in parliament. When I did the petition https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/229231 the government said that they would bring about labelling when we leave the EU. EU rules forbid labelling.

Boycott Halal items

This is easy.

Please open up a browser in google chrome and use an incognito window. Go to https://www.halalfoodauthority.com/ every month and find out which items are certified by them and boycott them. The reason it’s important to use an incognito window is because the Halal food authority will not be able to trace that you’ve looked at their website. If loads look at it with a normal browser they’ll say to companies that millions of people are looking at it and use it to go to more companies to get the certification.

The same applies to the Halal monitoring committee https://halalhmc.org/

Why have you not said anything about Kosher certified items?

Jewish people have ensured that all items that are kosher certified are prominently labelled. They have respect for people of other faiths.

The ultimate protest-go vegan

I am a fitness trainer and I advise all my clients who are serious about getting into great shape and to lose fat to go vegan. All that do- without exception-report a very rapid loss of excess fat with a massive improvement in health and increase in energy.

A man I have the ultimate respect for and the greatest reverence for.

As far as I am concerned the greatest people to walk this earth are as follows.

  • My Dad (well I would say that wouldn’t I?)
  • Jesus Christ. (I know what you are going to say- you’ll say you are of Hindu background. Many Hindus believe that Jesus Christ is a reincarnation of Lord Vishnu.)
  • The late Mahatma Ghandi- the man who led India to independence.
  • Imam Tawhidi- the Imam (Islamic High Priest) for Adelaide and South Australia.

Please look at the great speech from Imam Tawhidi who teaches true Islam. If everybody was like him there would be no such thing as Islamic terrorism. Please look at Shaikh Mohammad Tawhidi — A Muslim leader’s aim to spread peace.

Bibliography

  1. Imam Tawhidi: Halal Certification is a Scam https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qNTJiqng1r8&t=1s (Date checked 7th July 2019.)
  2. Why don’t Sikhs eat Halal meat? https://suite.talkfusion.com/?#/video-newsletter/compose/78324
  3. The real truth about halal meat https://www.yorkshirepost.co.uk/news/analysis/the-real-truth-about-halal-meat-1-6606159Date checked 7th July 2019
  4. Shaikh Mohammad Tawhidi — A Muslim leader’s aim to spread peace https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mmcCmjhO8K Date checked 7th July 2019

--

--